February 16, 2023
At its 44th meeting on 2 February 2023, the 8th WIOMSA Board of Trustees elected Ms. Marie-May Jeremie as its next president. Dr. Blandina Lugendo was elected treasurer, while Dr. Nina Wambiji was elected vice president. Ms Marie-May currently serves as the Chief Executive Officer of the Seychelles Conservation and Climate Adaptation Trust. She is...
Read More

Ms Mary-May Jeremie
Seychelles Conservation and Climate Adaptation Trust (SeyCCAT)
Oceangate House, Room 109
Flamboyant Avenue, Victoria

Vice President
Dr Nina Wambiji
Kenya Marine and Fisheries
Research Institute (KMFRI)
P.O. Box 81651, Mombasa 80100, KENYA

Dr Blandina Lugendo
School of Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Technology,
University of Dar es Salaam, Kunduchi,
P.O. Box 60091
Dar es Salaam, TANZANIA