Fully funded 2-year scholarships for the Erasmus Mundus Coastal Hazards MSc

The applications for the 3rd edition of the Erasmus Mundus Master Programme on Coastal Hazards, Risks, Climate Change Impacts and Adaptation are now open. This is a unique 2-year MSc programme, where students will have the opportunity to study in three different universities in Europe, with the first semester in Spain at University of Cantabria, the second semester in the Netherlands at IHE Delft, the third semester in Portugal at the University of Algarve, and a fourth semester working on a thesis in any of these institutions or associated partners.

The MSc programme covers a wide range of coastal topics, with a strong emphasis on physical coastal processes, numerical modelling, climate change and coastal adaptation. The teaching is done in English by leading international experts on the various topics. More information on the structure and content of the programme is available at www.coasthazar.eu

This programme includes at least 20 fully funded scholarships (including tuition fees and a monthly stipend of 1.400 EUR for 24 months). The scholarships are available to applicants from anywhere in the world, including Southern and Eastern African countries, with quotas for different regions and according to distinction between programme countries* and partner countries (all those that are not programme countries). Full details available at www.coasthazar.eu/scholarships.

Application deadlines vary according to country or origin/residence:

  • Application deadline for Erasmus Mundus Scholarships (partner countries – i.e. all countries that are not programme countries*): 8 January 2024 (Includes the Western Indian Ocean countries)
  • Application deadline for Erasmus Mundus Scholarships (programme countries*): 15 February 2024
  • Application deadline for self-paying students: 1 May 2024 (places with reduced fees are also available)

For more information check the website or contact the coordination team (https://www.coasthazar.eu/coasthazar-coordinators)

*Programme countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Related Posts